Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Amir Fathi

Amir Fathi

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amir Fathi
"I’ve had the privilege of being Rick’s client for over 20 years. He’s the the absolute best!!! He’s always looking out for his clients. I will never forget, how during the 2018 Woolsey Fires, when we were evacuated from our home, Rick personally drove by our house and took pictures of it to set our mind at ease. I know… Incredible! Rick and his entire staff are amazing! Incredibly knowledgeable, helpful and kind! Ten stars out of five!"
Profile photo of Karen Fitzpatrick

Karen Fitzpatrick

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Fitzpatrick
"Although the company State Farm will no longer be providing Fire Insurance to homes in my area I would like to thank my agent Akila Jayawardena, AJ, for always promptly answering questions and resolving issues. Insurance is an important and often complicated issue for homeowners and he is very knowledgeable and helpful. I wish him the best in these difficult circumstances and appreciate his assistance throughout my time with State Farm."
Profile photo of Ben Curtis

Ben Curtis

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Curtis
"I've been with Rick and his crew for over 10 years. With plenty of cars and a couple motorcycles in that time. Rick brought me In with the bike when everyone else wanted a arm and a leg. Rick AJ and Curtis go above and beyond to take care of you in every way possible. Insurance and personal life they are a great team."
Profile photo of Carolyn Carrasco

Carolyn Carrasco

March 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carolyn Carrasco
"My State Farm agent is AJ. Very responsive, great service. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Lawrence Kaiser

Lawrence Kaiser

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lawrence Kaiser
"AJ and Rick have provided rental property insurance for myself and home and auto my daughter for over ten years now. AJ was extremely responsive and was able to provide excellent and affordable coverage for my home and autos when ALLSTATE began withdrawing from California and left me hanging in 2022. In this turbulent insurance climate it is good to know that AJ and Rick have my back. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Phil K

Phil K

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Phil K
"Great guys great service 👍"
Profile photo of Shehan Morais

Shehan Morais

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shehan Morais
"I wanted to take a moment to share my gratitude to AJ and Rick. I have been with Rick Hore - State Farm Insurance's for more than 15 yrs now and I have recommended AJ and Rick to many of my coworkers and loved ones throughout the years. And all of them had nothing but good things to say. They are an honest and no-nonsense agency, and customer support is par none. AJ, thank you for always taking my calls and being willing to go the extra mile on explaining all the details. If you have any doubt on picking an insurance agent always go with Rick Hore - State Farm Insurance will not disappoint."
Profile photo of Nathan Combes

Nathan Combes

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Combes
"Just signed up with Rick Hore via AJ Jayawardena as the agent and could not be more grateful. Long story short, the communication between California FAIR plan and USAA broke down somewhere, and we ended up in a situation where we needed to have our home fully covered within a matter of hours, lest have our mortgage fall through before the sale of our home. AJ was incredibly responsive, supportive, helpful, communicative - and got everything through in time. Not only that, but we ended up with MORE coverage for a LOWER premium than we were looking at via Bamboo+California FAIR."
Profile photo of Patrice Kaufman

Patrice Kaufman

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patrice Kaufman
"Without Rick's constant help and superior service, I would be lost. He and his team are just wonderful, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful to the nth degree. I highly recommend Rick Hore State Farm to anyone who is looking for an honest, decent, helpful agent. He is my hero. AJ (Akila) is superb and highly technical. I can't praise this office enough."
Profile photo of Christian White

Christian White

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christian White
"I recently switched my homeowners insurance and my auto insurance over to Ricks office and I’ve had nothing but excellent service! My primary contact there is a AJ (Akila), and he is awesome to work with! My first contact with him was during the purchase of my new home, which you can imagine can be a stressful experience, but everything went smoothly working with AJ. He is on top of everything, looking for the best rates and the best options to meet my needs. AJ was extremely easy to talk to, very knowledgeable, and you could always get a hold of him either by phone or immediately by email. The experience went so well that I decided to move all of my auto insurance over to work with AJ and he got me some amazing rates and was able to explain everything to me along the way. Their office is always available to answer questions that you might have for any situation and I’m really glad I found them. I would recommend AJ and Rick’s office to anyone who’s looking for a new insurance company."
Profile photo of Andrew Fowler

Andrew Fowler

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Fowler
"Rick and AJ at State Farm are incredibly helpful and proactive. Feel like I’m their only customer, which I 1000% know is not true. Highly Recommend them if you’re looking for any type of Insurance coverage. Would give 6 stars if I could."
Profile photo of Edan Amar

Edan Amar

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Edan Amar
"My dad and I have been working with Rick Hore for 20+ years for all of our insurances including business & personal insurances. Rick & AJ always answer the phone and they answer all of our questions quickly and get back to us timely. We have a 20+ year relationship with them and my dad and I highly recommend the Rick Hore."
Profile photo of Peter Saari

Peter Saari

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Saari
"Rick is the best. Always available and goes above and beyond for his clients."
Profile photo of Chan Kwon

Chan Kwon

July 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Chan Kwon
"Rick and his office has been great since 2013. Theres a high likelihood he was great before that, but I can only vouch for 7 years of every interaction and request being quick and helpful."
Profile photo of Kinga Kovacs

Kinga Kovacs

June 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kinga Kovacs
"Rick and AJ are so helpful. They referred me to American Collision Center to get my mirror fixed and it took 5 minutes! Everyone is so nice and professional. 10/10 recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Ryan Rubin

Ryan Rubin

April 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Rubin
"AJ was great at helping switch mine and my family’s insurance over to State Farm. Prices are competitive and we have more coverage than before. Rick has helped out with the transition too! Great office and would definitely suggest using them for all of your insurance."
Profile photo of Jennifer Anderson

Jennifer Anderson

March 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Anderson
"Personable, professional, and highly responsive - AJ at Rick Hore's State Farm Insurance and the entire office have been and continue to be great partners for my various insurance needs. It's so refreshing to pick up the phone or send an email and get an immediate and accurate response. Thank you AJ and the entire Rick Hore team. I can not recommend them enough! :-)"
Profile photo of Paul Urgero

Paul Urgero

March 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Urgero
"Forget how knowledgeable he is, Rick is just there when you need him. My wife was in a car accident one evening and I called him to ask what to do. He told me and 10 minutes later he was on the scene helping me. That's not just dedication to his work, that's honest caring."
Profile photo of Jolly Jumps

Jolly Jumps

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jolly Jumps
"Always a pleasure working with AJ and he always provides outstanding customer service. He has found great rates and coverage for my family and business (Jolly Jumps) for all our insurance, workers comp, car loan rates, earth quake insurance. We will continue to refer my family members and business partners to him."
Profile photo of JUICER 216

JUICER 216

March 22, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by JUICER 216
"Anybody who reads this review thank you and All I can say about Rick Hore and his staff from State Farm and especially AJ is they’re truly there for you. I have been with them since 2006 and It’ll stay like that as long as he’s there. Need insurance you have to see them or talk to them because they’re great."
Profile photo of Russg G

Russg G

May 13, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Russg G
"Rick has been providing our auto insurance for A & R Carpet Care for the past 10 years. He has provided us with excellent service and pricing, so we added in our personal auto insurance. Great guy to have on our side."